Resources, Advice & Tips for Covid-19
Read More

Mary Kate and Ashley Two of a Kind Books

girl reading book

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, otherwise known as the Olsen Twins since their rise to fame on the television sitcom Full House, are the stars of a popular book series called Two of a Kind. The book series is a spin-off of their short-lived television show with the same name that follows the girls on adventures through each title.

List of Mary-Kate and Ashley's Two of a Kind Books

The main characters in the Two of a Kind books are the original characters in the television show. The books begin with twins named Mary-Kate and Ashley who live with their single dad. The twins, while opposite in many ways, also have a lot in common – including crushes, school problems and more. As the series progresses, the girls have more grown-up problems. However, it is still appropriate for most children between the ages of 6 and 12.

There are 40 books in the Two of a Kind book series. The list includes:

  1. It's a Twin Thing
  2. How to Flunk Your First Date
  3. The Sleepover Secret
  4. One Twin Too Many
  5. To Snoop or Not to Snoop?
  6. My Sister the Supermodel
  7. Two's a Crowd
  8. Let's Party!
  9. Calling All Boys
  10. Winner Take All
  11. P.S. Wish You Were Here
  12. The Cool Club
  13. War of the Wardrobes
  14. Bye-bye Boyfriend
  15. It's Snow Problem
  16. Likes Me, Likes Me Not
  17. Shore Thing
  18. Two for the Road
  19. Surprise, Surprise!
  20. Sealed with a Kiss
  21. Now You See Him, Now You Don't
  22. April Fools' Rules!
  23. Island Girls
  24. Surf, Sand, and Secrets
  25. Closer Than Ever
  26. The Perfect Gift
  27. The Facts About Flirting
  28. The Dream Date Debate
  29. Love-Set-Match
  30. Making a Splash
  31. Dare to Scare
  32. Santa Girls
  33. Heart to Heart
  34. Prom Princess
  35. Camp Rock 'n' Roll
  36. Twist and Shout
  37. Hocus-pocus
  38. Holiday Magic
  39. Candles, Cake, Celebrate!
  40. Wish on a Star

Many of the titles in the Two of a Kind series are also part of a series called Two of a Kind Diaries. The Diaries books are written by both Mary-Kate and Ashley's characters as if they were writing in a real journal, rather than in the standard storytelling narrative used in the other Two of a Kind books.

While new titles are not currently being published of the Two of a Kind books, the original titles are still available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and other booksellers. Second-hand bookstores, thrift stores and libraries are also good places to find the titles.

More Mary-Kate and Ashley Books

The Two of a Kind series is not the only one that features the popular twins. The girls are also part of the following series:

  • You're Invited, which features special parties for younger girls
  • Mary-Kate and Ashley In Action!, which follows the twins on special missions as secret agents
  • Starring In, based on movies starring Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen
  • So Little Time, books based on the television series So Little Time
  • The Adventures of Mary-Kate and Ashley and The New Adventures of Mary-Kate and Ashley, both featuring the girls solving mysteries
  • Mary-Kate & Ashley Sweet 16, when the girls are teenagers

Fun with Mary-Kate and Ashley

If you are a parent looking for some great chapter books for girls that aren't quite ready for pre-teen chapter books, the Mary-Kate and Ashley Two of a Kind book series is a nice choice. Add some interest by picking up a few copies of their movies or television series to help the next generation of girls learn about the twins.

Was this page useful?
Mary Kate and Ashley Two of a Kind Books